The Council
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-13396,bridge-core-2.6.7,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-25.2,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.6.0,vc_responsive

The Council

About Us

The North Dakota Soybean Council was established in 1985. Since 1991, as a qualified state soybean board (QSSB) under the federal Soybean Promotion, Research and Consumer Information Act, Each farmer contributes ½ of 1% of the price of each bushel at the first point of sale towards the soy checkoff.  NDSC has overseen the investment of 50 percent of North Dakota’s soybean-checkoff dollars. (The other 50 percent goes to the United Soybean Board.) Every soybean farmer invests in the soybean checkoff, which funds research, market development, promotion and education administered by NDSC.

Value of the North Dakota Soybean Council

To learn more about North Dakota Soybean Council and their work, be sure to watch the video below.

Value of NDSC


To relentlessly pursue opportunities to invest North Dakota soybean checkoff resources to become the leading soybean supplier in the world for the benefit of producers and consumers.



  • Demonstrate ethical practices in all actions and decisions.
  • Leverage collective and individual strengths in collaboration to bring forth ideas.
  • Relentless support to the industry, our constituents and each other.
  • Create partnerships domestically and internationally forthe benefit of producers and consumers.


Grow North Dakota’s soybean crop value to $3.2 billion by 2020 to benefit all North Dakota soybean producers by enhancing quality and expanding production and market opportunities.



  • Market Development
  • Research & Development
  • Animal Agriculture
  • Culture

Learn how the ND Soybean Council, the soybean checkoff, and
the ND Soybean Growers Association
work together to benefit ND soybean producers and the soy industry






Soybean Farmers


Bushels of Beans (in 2018)


The North Dakota Soybean Council consists of 12 farmers elected to serve the needs and interests of North Dakota soybean farmers.

Austin Langley


District 9 – Warwick, ND

Chris Brossart

Vice Chairman

District 11 – Wolford, ND

Mike Langseth


District 1 – Barney, ND

Dan Spiekermeier


District 2 – Sheldon, ND

Mike Schlosser

District 3 – Edgeley, ND

Joe Morken

District 4 – Casselton, ND

Rob Rose

District 5 – Wimbledon, ND

Levi Taylor

District 6 – Ypsilanti, ND

Brian Jodock

District 7 – Northwood, ND

Milo Braaten

District 8 – Portland

Adam Redmann

District 10 – Saint Thomas, ND

Jennifer Meyer

District 12 – Wilton, ND

ND Soybean Council 12 District Map

ND Soybean Council County Representatives

Mike Langseth
Barney, ND
Richland County

Dan Spiekmeier
Sheldon, ND
Ransom County

Jeremiah Undem
Oakes, ND
Dickey County

Richard Ruch
Cogswell, ND
Sargent County

Michael Schlosser
Edgeley, ND
LaMoure County

Joe Morken
Casselton, ND
Cass County

Rob Rose
Wimbledon, ND
Barnes County

Levi Taylor
Yipsilanti, ND
Stutsman County

Brian Jodock
Northwood, ND
Grand Forks County

Brent Kohls
Mayville, ND
Traill County

Andrew Haugen
Hannaford, ND
Griggs County

Milo Braaten
Portland, ND
Steele County

Austin Langley
Warwick, ND
Eddy County

Darwin Topp
Glenfield, ND
Foster County

David Clough
Fessenden, ND
Wells County

Adam Redmann
Saint Thomas, ND
Cavalier County

Jaime Bondy
Fordville, ND
Walsh County

Jeff Hagen
Esmond, ND
Benson County

Timothy Kihle
Bottineau, ND
Bottineau County

Adam Jensen
Bowbells, ND
Burke County

Scott Sova
Noonan, ND
Divide County

Keith Reinowski
Anamoose, ND
McHenry County

Aaron Skarsgard
Stanley, ND
Mountrail County

Chris Brossart
Wolford, ND
Pierce County

Austin Sundeen
Brocket, ND
Ramsey County

Steven Grenier
Rolette, ND
Rolette County

Jason Zeltinger
Kenmare, ND
Ward County

Kelly Howe
Hettinger, ND
Adams County

Jennifer Meyer
Wilton, ND
Burleigh County

Scott Baumiller
Hazelton, ND
Emmons County

Terry Nagel
Carson, ND
Grant County

Nathan Thomas
Mott, ND
Hettinger County

Chase Dewitz
Steele, ND
Kidder County

Allan Rohrich
Zeeland, ND
McIntosh County

Cameron Wahlstrom
Alexander, ND
McKenzie County

Andrew Majeres
Garrison, ND
McLean County

Ryan Wolf
Hazen, ND
Mercer County

Stanley Boehm
Mandan, ND
Morton County

David Porsborg
New Salem, ND
Oliver County

Evan Thomas
Goodrich, ND
Sheridan County

United Soybean Board North Dakota Representatives

Darren Kadlec
Pisek, ND

Jay Myers
Colfax, ND

Matt Gast
Valley City, ND

Ryan Richard
Horace, ND


Meet the staff team of the North Dakota Soybean Council.

Stephanie Sinner

Executive Director

Linda Briggs

Office Assistant

Molly Fern

Director of Finance

Jena Bjertness

Director of Market Development

Kendall Nichols

Director of Research

Suzanne Wolf

Communications Director