The Council
13396
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-13396,bridge-core-3.0.1,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-28.7,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.10.0,vc_responsive
 

The Council

About Us

The North Dakota Soybean Council was established in 1985. Since 1991, as a qualified state soybean board (QSSB) under the federal Soybean Promotion, Research and Consumer Information Act, Each farmer contributes ½ of 1% of the price of each bushel at the first point of sale towards the soy checkoff.  NDSC has overseen the investment of 50 percent of North Dakota’s soybean-checkoff dollars. (The other 50 percent goes to the United Soybean Board.) Every soybean farmer invests in the soybean checkoff, which funds research, market development, promotion and education administered by NDSC.

Value of the North Dakota Soybean Council

To learn more about North Dakota Soybean Council and their work, be sure to watch the video below.

Value of NDSC

Vision for North Dakota Soy:

Growing a legacy of successful farmers.

 

Mission:

Innovating to expand partnerships, markets, and opportunities for the success of North Dakota soybean growers.

 

Strategic Initiatives:

  1. Market Development – Build demand and market share for North Dakota Soy
  2. Production and Plant Breeding Research – Invest in production practices and plant breeding to improve the current and long-term success of North Dakota soybean farmers
  3. Biodiesel – Support opportunities for demand and production of biodiesel
  4. New Uses – Invest in new uses for North Dakota soy with the potential for high volume or high value demand
  5. Public Relations – Strengthen the relationship between consumers and farmers

Learn how the ND Soybean Council, the soybean checkoff, and
the ND Soybean Growers Association
work together to benefit ND soybean producers and the soy industry

7

Staff

12

Directors

10000

Soybean Farmers

182000000

Bushels of Beans (in 2021)

Directors

The North Dakota Soybean Council consists of 12 farmers elected to serve the needs and interests of North Dakota soybean farmers.

Chris Brossart

Chairman

District 11 – Wolford, ND

cbrossart@ndsoybean.org

Rob Rose

Vice Chairman
District 5 – Wimbledon, ND

rrose@ndsoybean.org

Mike Schlosser

Secretary
District 3 – Edgeley, ND

mschlosser@ndsoybean.org

Jim Thompson

Treasurer
District 4 – Page, ND

jthompson@ndsoybean.org

Dallas Loff

District 1 – Wahpeton, ND

dloff@ndsoybean.org

Dan Spiekermeier

District 2 – Sheldon, ND

dspiekermeier@ndsoybean.org

JP (John) Lueck

District 6 – Spiritwood, ND

jlueck@ndsoybean.org

Evan Montgomery

District 7 – Grand Forks, ND

emontgomery@ndsoybean.org

Milo Braaten

District 8 – Portland, ND

mbraaten@ndsoybean.org

Jeremiah Blahna

District 9 – Carrington, ND

jblahna@ndsoybean.org

Adam Redmann

District 10 – Saint Thomas, ND

aredmann@ndsoybean.org

Jennifer Meyer

District 12 – Wilton, ND

jmeyer@ndsoybean.org

ND Soybean Council 12 District Map

ND Soybean Council County Representatives

Kelly Howe
Hettinger, ND
Adams County

Rob Rose
Wimbledon, ND
Barnes County

Paul Rice
Maddock, ND
Benson County

Vacant
Billings County

Matthew Undlin
Lansford, ND
Bottineau County

Vacant
Bowman County

Steven Pfeifer
Bowbells, ND
Burke County

Jennifer Meyer
Wilton, ND
Burleigh County

Jim Thompson
Page, ND
Cass County

Vacant
Cavalier County

Jeremiah Undem
Oakes, ND
Dickey County

Derik Pulvermacher
Noonan, ND
Divide County

Vacant
Dunn County

Brady Richter
New Rockford, ND
Eddy County

Scott Baumiller
Hazelton, ND
Emmons County

Jeremiah Blahna
Carrington, ND
Foster County

Vacant
Golden Valley County

Evan Montgomery
Grand Forks, ND
Grand Forks County

Terry Nagel
Carson, ND
Grant County

Andrew Haugen
Hannaford, ND
Griggs County

Nathan Thomas
Mott, ND
Hettinger County

Chase Dewitz
Steele, ND
Kidder County

Michael Schlosser
Edgeley, ND
LaMoure County

Vacant
Logan County

Keith Reinowski
McHenry, ND
Anamoose County

Allan Rohrich
Zeeland, ND
McIntosh County

Cameron Wahlstrom
Alexander, ND
McKenzie County

Andrew Majeres
Garrison, ND
McLean County

Ryan Wolf
Hazen, ND
Mercer County

Stanley Boehm
Mandan, ND
Morton County

Vacant
Mountrail County

Vacant
Nelson County

David Porsborg
New Salem, ND
Oliver County

Adam Redmann
Saint Thomas, ND
Pembina County

Chris Brossart
Wolford, ND
Pierce County

Adam Windjue
Devil’s Lake, ND
Ramsey County

Dan Spiekermeier
Sheldon, ND
Ransom County

David Steeves
Sherwood, ND
Renville County

Dallas Loff
Wahpeton, ND
Richland County

Vacant
Rolette County

Richard Ruch
Cogswell, ND
Sargent County

Evan Thomas
Goodrich, ND
Sheridan County

Vacant
Sioux County

Vacant
Slope County

Vacant
Stark County

Milo Braaten
Portland, ND
Steele County

John Lueck
Spiritwood, ND
Stutsman County

Carrie Moore
Rocklake, ND
Towner County

Vacant
Traill County

Jaime Bondy
Fordville, ND
Walsh County

Vacant
Ward County

Vacant
Wells County

Vacant
Williams County

United Soybean Board North Dakota Representatives

Darren Kadlec
Pisek, ND

Matt Gast
Valley City, ND

Ryan Richard
Horace, ND

Cindy Pulskamp
Hillsboro, ND

Staff

Meet the staff team of the North Dakota Soybean Council.

Stephanie Sinner

Executive Director

ssinner@ndsoybean.org

Shireen Alemadi

Outreach and Education Coordinator

salemadi@ndsoybean.org

Jena Bjertness

Director of Market Development

jbjertness@ndsoybean.org

Molly Fern

Director of Finance

mfern@ndsoybean.org

Miki Miheguli

Research Programs Coordinator
mmiheguli@ndsoybean.org

Sandy Miller

Office Assistant

info@ndsoybean.org

Suzanne Wolf

Communications Director

swolf@ndsoybean.org