The Council
13396
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-13396,bridge-core-2.3.5,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-22.1,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0,vc_responsive
 

The Council

About Us

The North Dakota Soybean Council was established in 1985. Since 1991, as a qualified state soybean board (QSSB) under the federal Soybean Promotion, Research and Consumer Information Act, Each farmer contributes ½ of 1% of the price of each bushel at the first point of sale towards the soy checkoff.  NDSC has overseen the investment of 50 percent of North Dakota’s soybean-checkoff dollars. (The other 50 percent goes to the United Soybean Board.) Every soybean farmer invests in the soybean checkoff, which funds research, market development, promotion and education administered by NDSC.

Value of the North Dakota Soybean Council

To learn more about North Dakota Soybean Council and their work, be sure to watch the video below.

Value of NDSC

 MISSION | VISION STATEMENT:

To relentlessly pursue opportunities to invest North Dakota soybean checkoff resources to become the leading soybean supplier in the world for the benefit of producers and consumers.

 

ND SOYBEAN COUNCIL CORE VALUES:

  • Demonstrate ethical practices in all actions and decisions.
  • Leverage collective and individual strengths in collaboration to bring forth ideas.
  • Relentless support to the industry, our constituents and each other.
  • Create partnerships domestically and internationally forthe benefit of producers and consumers.

STRATEGIC INTENT

Grow North Dakota’s soybean crop value to $3.2 billion by 2020 to benefit all North Dakota soybean producers by enhancing quality and expanding production and market opportunities.

 

STRATEGIC PRIORITIES

  • Market Development
  • Research & Development
  • Animal Agriculture
  • Culture

Learn how the ND Soybean Council, the soybean checkoff, and
the ND Soybean Growers Association
work together to benefit ND soybean producers and the soy industry

6

Staff

12

Directors

10000

Soybean Farmers

243000000

Bushels of Beans (in 2018)

Directors

The North Dakota Soybean Council consists of 12 farmers elected to serve the needs and interests of North Dakota soybean farmers.

Austin Langley

Chairman

District 9 – Warwick, ND

alangley@ndsoybean.org

Chris Brossart

Vice Chairman

District 11 – Wolford, ND

cbrossart@ndsoybean.org

Mike Langseth

Secretary

District 1 – Barney, ND

mlangseth@ndsoybean.org

Dan Spiekermeier

Treasurer

District 2 – Sheldon, ND

dspiekermeier@ndsoybean.org

Mike Schlosser

District 3 – Edgeley, ND

mschlosser@ndsoybean.org

Joe Morken

District 4 – Casselton, ND

jmorken@ndsoybean.org

Rob Rose

District 5 – Wimbledon, ND

rrose@ndsoybean.org

Levi Taylor

District 6 – Ypsilanti, ND

ltayltor@ndsoybean.org

Brian Jodock

District 7 – Northwood, ND

bjodock@ndsoybean.org

Milo Braaten

District 8 – Portland

mbraaten@ndsoybean.org

Adam Redmann

District 10 – Saint Thomas, ND

aredmann@ndsoybean.org

Jennifer Meyer

District 12 – Wilton, ND

jmeyer@ndsoybean.org

ND Soybean Council 12 District Map

ND Soybean Council County Representatives

Mike Langseth
Barney, ND
Richland County

Dan Spiekmeier
Sheldon, ND
Ransom County

Jeremiah Undem
Oakes, ND
Dickey County

Richard Ruch
Cogswell, ND
Sargent County

Michael Schlosser
Edgeley, ND
LaMoure County

Joe Morken
Casselton, ND
Cass County

Rob Rose
Wimbledon, ND
Barnes County

Levi Taylor
Yipsilanti, ND
Stutsman County

Brian Jodock
Northwood, ND
Grand Forks County

Brent Kohls
Mayville, ND
Traill County

Andrew Haugen
Hannaford, ND
Griggs County

Milo Braaten
Portland, ND
Steele County

Austin Langley
Warwick, ND
Eddy County

Darwin Topp
Glenfield, ND
Foster County

David Clough
Fessenden, ND
Wells County

Adam Redmann
Saint Thomas, ND
Cavalier County

Jaime Bondy
Fordville, ND
Walsh County

Jeff Hagen
Esmond, ND
Benson County

Timothy Kihle
Bottineau, ND
Bottineau County

Adam Jensen
Bowbells, ND
Burke County

Scott Sova
Noonan, ND
Divide County

Keith Reinowski
Anamoose, ND
McHenry County

Aaron Skarsgard
Stanley, ND
Mountrail County

Chris Brossart
Wolford, ND
Pierce County

Austin Sundeen
Brocket, ND
Ramsey County

Steven Grenier
Rolette, ND
Rolette County

Jason Zeltinger
Kenmare, ND
Ward County

Kelly Howe
Hettinger, ND
Adams County

Jennifer Meyer
Wilton, ND
Burleigh County

Scott Baumiller
Hazelton, ND
Emmons County

Terry Nagel
Carson, ND
Grant County

Nathan Thomas
Mott, ND
Hettinger County

Chase Dewitz
Steele, ND
Kidder County

Allan Rohrich
Zeeland, ND
McIntosh County

Cameron Wahlstrom
Alexander, ND
McKenzie County

Andrew Majeres
Garrison, ND
McLean County

Ryan Wolf
Hazen, ND
Mercer County

Stanley Boehm
Mandan, ND
Morton County

David Porsborg
New Salem, ND
Oliver County

Evan Thomas
Goodrich, ND
Sheridan County

United Soybean Board North Dakota Representatives

Darren Kadlec
Pisek, ND

Jay Myers
Colfax, ND

Matt Gast
Valley City, ND

Ryan Richard
Horace, ND

Staff

Meet the staff team of the North Dakota Soybean Council.

Stephanie Sinner

Executive Director

ssinner@ndsoybean.org

Linda Briggs

Office Assistant

info@ndsoybean.org

Molly Fern

Director of Finance

mfern@ndsoybean.org

Jena Bjertness

Director of Market Development

jbjertness@ndsoybean.org

Kendall Nichols

Director of Research

knichols@ndsoybean.org

Suzanne Wolf

Communications Director

swolf@ndsoybean.org