The Council
13396
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-13396,bridge-core-2.9.4,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-27.8,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.7.0,vc_responsive
 

The Council

About Us

The North Dakota Soybean Council was established in 1985. Since 1991, as a qualified state soybean board (QSSB) under the federal Soybean Promotion, Research and Consumer Information Act, Each farmer contributes ½ of 1% of the price of each bushel at the first point of sale towards the soy checkoff.  NDSC has overseen the investment of 50 percent of North Dakota’s soybean-checkoff dollars. (The other 50 percent goes to the United Soybean Board.) Every soybean farmer invests in the soybean checkoff, which funds research, market development, promotion and education administered by NDSC.

Value of the North Dakota Soybean Council

To learn more about North Dakota Soybean Council and their work, be sure to watch the video below.

Value of NDSC

Vision for North Dakota Soy:

Growing a legacy of successful farmers.

 

Mission:

Innovating to expand partnerships, markets, and opportunities for the success of North Dakota soybean growers.

 

Strategic Initiatives:

  1. Market Development – Build demand and market share for North Dakota Soy
  2. Production and Plant Breeding Research – Invest in production practices and plant breeding to improve the current and long-term success of North Dakota soybean farmers
  3. Biodiesel – Support opportunities for demand and production of biodiesel
  4. New Uses – Invest in new uses for North Dakota soy with the potential for high volume or high value demand
  5. Public Relations – Strengthen the relationship between consumers and farmers

Learn how the ND Soybean Council, the soybean checkoff, and
the ND Soybean Growers Association
work together to benefit ND soybean producers and the soy industry

6

Staff

12

Directors

10000

Soybean Farmers

243000000

Bushels of Beans (in 2018)

Directors

The North Dakota Soybean Council consists of 12 farmers elected to serve the needs and interests of North Dakota soybean farmers.

Austin Langley

Chairman

District 9 – Warwick, ND

alangley@ndsoybean.org

Chris Brossart

Vice Chairman

District 11 – Wolford, ND

cbrossart@ndsoybean.org

Mike Langseth

Secretary

District 1 – Barney, ND

mlangseth@ndsoybean.org

Rob Rose

Treasurer
District 5 – Wimbledon, ND

rrose@ndsoybean.org

Mike Schlosser

District 3 – Edgeley, ND

mschlosser@ndsoybean.org

Dan Spiekermeier

District 2 – Sheldon, ND

dspiekermeier@ndsoybean.org

Brian Jodock

District 7 – Northwood, ND

bjodock@ndsoybean.org

Milo Braaten

District 8 – Portland

mbraaten@ndsoybean.org

Adam Redmann

District 10 – Saint Thomas, ND

aredmann@ndsoybean.org

Jennifer Meyer

District 12 – Wilton, ND

jmeyer@ndsoybean.org

Jim Thompson

District 4 – Page, ND

jthompson@ndsoybean.org

JP (John) Lueck

District 6 – Spiritwood, ND

jlueck@ndsoybean.org

Darwin Topp
Glenfield, ND
Foster County

ND Soybean Council 12 District Map

ND Soybean Council County Representatives

Mike Langseth
Barney, ND
Richland County

Dan Spiekmeier
Sheldon, ND
Ransom County

Richard Ruch
Cogswell, ND
Sargent County

Jeremiah Undem
Oakes, ND
Dickey County

Michael Schlosser
Edgeley, ND
LaMoure County

Jim Thompson
Page, ND
Cass County

Rob Rose
Wimbledon, ND
Barnes County

John Lueck
Spiritwood, ND
Stutsman County

Brian Jodock
Northwood, ND
Grand Forks County

Brent Kohls
Mayville, ND
Traill County

Andrew Haugen
Hannaford, ND
Griggs County

Milo Braaten
Portland, ND
Steele County

Milo Braaten
Portland, ND
Steele County

Austin Langley
Warwick, ND
Eddy County

Darwin Topp
Glenfield, ND
Foster County

David Clough
Fessenden, ND
Wells County

Adam Redmann
Saint Thomas, ND
Cavalier County

Vacant

Pembina County

Jaime Bondy
Fordville, ND
Walsh County

Paul Rice
Maddock, ND
Benson County

Matthew Undlin
Lansford, ND
Bottineau County

Steven Pfeifer
Bowbells, ND
Burke County

Derik Pulvermacher
Noonan, ND
Divide County

Keith Reinowski
Anamoose, ND
McHenry County

Vacant

Mountrail County

Chris Brossart
Wolford, ND
Pierce County

Adam Windjue
Devils Lake, ND
Ramsey County

David Steeves
Sherwood, ND
Renville County

Vacant

Rolette County

Carrie Moore
Rocklake, ND
Towner County

Vacant

Ward County

Vacant

Williams County

Kelly Howe
Hettinger, ND
Adams County

Vacant
Billings County

Vacant

Bowman County

Jennifer Meyer
Wilton, ND
Burleigh County

Vacant

Dunn County

Scott Baumillerm
Hazelton, ND
Emmons County

Vacant

Golden Valley County

Terry Nagel
Carson, ND
Grant County

Nathan Thomas
Mott, ND
Hettinger County

Chase Dewitz
Steele, ND
Kidder County

Vacant

Logan County

Allan Rohrich
Zeeland, ND
McIntosh County

Cameron Wahlstrom

Alexander, ND
McKenzie County

Andrew Majeres
Garrison, ND
McLean County

Ryan Wolf
Hazen, ND
Mercer County

Stanley Boehm
Mandan, ND
Morton County

David Porsborg
New Salem, ND
Oliver County

Evan Thomas
Goodrich, ND
Sheridan County

Vacant

Souix County

Vacant

Slope County

Vacant

Stark County

United Soybean Board North Dakota Representatives

Darren Kadlec
Pisek, ND

Jay Myers
Colfax, ND

Matt Gast
Valley City, ND

Ryan Richard
Horace, ND

Staff

Meet the staff team of the North Dakota Soybean Council.

Stephanie Sinner

Executive Director

ssinner@ndsoybean.org

Sandy Miller

Office Assistant

info@ndsoybean.org

Molly Fern

Director of Finance

mfern@ndsoybean.org

Jena Bjertness

Director of Market Development

jbjertness@ndsoybean.org

Kendall Nichols

Director of Research

knichols@ndsoybean.org

Suzanne Wolf

Communications Director

swolf@ndsoybean.org